Before He Speaks- hilarious music video by pastors’ wives

I don’t even remember where I found this (I mean… youtube obviously, but I saw it on someone else’s blog), but it is so hilarious… and so true! Nobody makes better fodder for sermon illustrations than us poor pastors’ wives. 🙂

In my husband’s defense, he usually runs it by me before he tells a story on me, but for the sake of being a good sport, I have approved some pretty embarassing stories!

I think my favorite part is “Right now, he’s probably movin’ onto my drivin’ for a juicy little sermon illustration. Right now, he’s probably tellin’ them how I pulled into traffic without any indication.” 😀

3 Comments

Filed under family, personal, religion

3 responses to “Before He Speaks- hilarious music video by pastors’ wives

  1. LOL! That was awesome… Love it! I remember cringeing at some of the stories my childhood pastor used to tell about his family… eeek!

    A

  2. PJ Eubank

    Thats Great!!!! Also great job on your sewing. Iv been sewing since Oct 07 and loving it!

Leave a Reply

